Loyola University Maryland

International Programs

Study Abroad 101 and Program Specific Sessions

Important Notes

All students must attend a Study Abroad 101 session to get access to online application. 

Student who arrive late to Study Abroad 101 will not be allowed to sign in for that session. Students must arrive on time, sign in, and stay for the entire session to receive credit and be granted access to the online application.

Students are encouraged to attend program specific Information Session for any and all programs of interest.

Fall 2019 Study Abroad 101 Sessions:

Day and Date Location Time
Tuesday, September 24  Knott Hall B01 7:15-8:15pm
Wednesday, September 25 Knott Hall B01 6-7 pm
Friday, September 27 Knott Hall B01 4-5 pm
Friday, October 4 Knott Hall B01 5:30-6:30pm
Friday, October 25 Knott Hall B01 4-5 pm
Tuesday, October 29 Knott Hall B01 7:15 - 8:15 pm
Tuesday, November 19  Knott Hall B01 5-6 pm
Wednesday, November 20 Knott Hall B01 4-5 pm
Thursday, November 21  Cohn Hall 133

12:30 - 1:30pm

Monday, November 25  Knott Hall B01 4-5 pm
Tuesday, December 3  Knott Hall B01  4-5 pm
Friday, December 6  Knott Hall B01 
3-4 pm
Monday, December 9 Knott Hall B01  5:30 - 6:30 pm

Study Abroad Registration Advising (SARA) Sessions

The Office of International Program will host SARA sessions on Monday, October 21st and Tuesday, October 22nd from 12-2 pm.

Drop by Humanities 132 during these hours to meet with a program director to discuss which courses are best to save for abroad and to prepare for Spring 2020 registration. 

**Please bring your degree audit with you.

Fall 2019 Program Specific Session Dates

**Please note! Information is subject to change! It is important that you continue to check the dates, times and locations!  

2019 Dates:

Day and Date Program Group Location Time
Wednesday, Oct 2 Rome KH B03 2-3pm
Thursday, Oct 3 Newcastle Sellinger VIP 4-5 pm
Monday, Oct 7 Melbourne Cohn 133 12-1 pm
Tuesday, Oct 8 Singapore HU 131 1:40-2:55 pm
Tuesday, Oct 8 Amsterdam Cohn 133 3-4 pm
Tuesday, Oct 8 Auckland KH B01 5-6 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 9 Glasgow MH 341 3-4 pm
Thursday, Oct 10 Berlin SH 104 5-6 pm
Friday, Oct 11 Dubai HU 131 3-4 pm
Friday, Oct 11 Athens SH 221 3-4 pm
Friday, Oct 11 Copenhagen & Stockholm KH B03 4-5 pm
Friday, Oct 11 Madrid/Alcala SH 223 4-5 pm
Friday, Oct 11 Osaka & Beijing SH 001  5-6 pm
Monday, Oct 14 Newcastle SH 104 2-3 pm
Monday, Oct 14 Leuven Cohn 133 3-4 pm
Wednesday, Oct 16 Accra SH 107 2-3 pm
Wednesday, Oct 16 Bangkok SH 001 5-6 pm
Wednesday, Oct 16 Lyon/Montpellier HU 131 6-7 pm 
Thursday, Oct 17 Argentina & Chile Sellinger VIP 12-1 pm
Monday, Oct 21 Dominican Republic SH 201 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Oct 22 Singapore Cohn 133 2-3 pm
Tuesday, Oct 22 Dubai Sellinger VIP 3-4 pm
Tuesday, Oct 22 Rome Cohn 133 4-5 pm
Thursday, Oct 24 Dominican Republic Beatty 19 4-5 pm
Thursday, Oct 24 Madrid/Alcala MH 242 4:30-5:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 24 Auckland & Melbourne Sellinger VIP 5-6 pm
Thursday, Oct 24 Bangkok SH 001 5-6 pm
Thursday, Oct 24  Lyon/Montpellier HU 131  6-7 pm 
Friday, Oct 25 Budapest SH 107 3-4 pm
Monday, Oct 28 Glasgow KH B01 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Oct 29 Newcastle  Cohn 133 3-4 pm
Wednesday, Oct 30 Berlin SH 107 12-1 pm
Friday, Nov 1 Amsterdam SH 003 3-4 pm
Friday, Nov 1 Cape Town SH 008 4-5 pm
Monday, Nov 4 Copenhagen & Stockholm KH B01 3-4 pm
 Monday, Nov 4 Rome SH 107 3-4 pm
 Monday, Nov 4 Singapore SH 201 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Nov 5 Leuven KH B01 12-1 pm
Tuesday, Nov 5 Bangkok Cohn 133 7:15-8:15
Wednesday, Nov 6  Lyon/Montpellier  HU 131 5-6 pm
Thursday, Nov 7 Paris Sellinger VIP 11am -12 pm
Thursday, Nov 7 Glasgow Sellinger VIP 2-3 pm
Thursday, Nov 7 Lyon HU 131 4-5 pm
Thursday, Nov 7  Summer Programs & Study Tours HU 131 6-7 pm
Friday, Nov 8 Cape Town SH 003 3-4 pm
Monday, Nov 11 Seoul Beatty 19 3-4 pm
Tuesday, Nov 12 Cork Sellinger VIP 12-1 pm
Thursday, Nov 14 Accra Sellinger VIP 4-5 pm
Thursday, Nov 14 Seoul Beattu 19 3-4 pm
Friday, Nov 15 Osaka/Beijing SH 001 3-4 pm
Friday, Nov 15 Paris Cohn 133 3-4 pm
Friday, Nov 15 Madrid/Alcala SH 107 3-4 pm
Friday, Nov 15 Budapest SH 104 4-5 pm
Friday, Nov 15 Berlin Cohn 133 5-6 pm
Monday, Nov 18 Auckland & Melbourne SH 201 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Nov 19 Athens Sellinger VIP 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Nov 19 Argentina & Chile Cohn 133 4-5 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20 Amsterdam SH 107 12-1 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20 Dubai SH 004 1-2 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20 Cork MH 247 3-4 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20  Summer Programs & Study Tours HU 131 5-6 pm
Thursday, Nov 21 Leuven Cohn 133 10-11 am
Friday, Nov 22 Copenhagen & Stockhom KH B03 3-4 pm
Monday, Nov 25 Cape Town SH 107 3-4 pm
Monday, Nov 25 Auckland Cohn 133 4-5 pm
Tuesday, Dec 3 Madrid/Alcala Cohn 133 4:30-5:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 3 Melbourne TBD 4-5 pm

























Knott Hall B01
Knott Hall B01
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01 
Knott Hall B01












An old, small, stone building sits under the starry, night sky
Study Abroad

A student’s journey to New Zealand

A student's semester in New Zealand proves to also be a journey of the mind and the heart.