Skip to main content

Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee of the Loyola Conference provides a framework for building a culture of sustainability at the University.  The committee makes recommendations related to sustainability to the appropriate offices and governing bodies of the university. 

Current Membership


Elizabeth Dahl, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Tracy Harvey, Sustainability Director  


Maren Blohm, Associate Professor of Biology

Astrid Schmidt-King, Assistant Teaching Professor of Managment and Organizations

Dobin Yim, Assistant Professor of Info Sys Law and Ops

John Dougherty, Associate Professor of Economics

Staff / Administrators

Danny Esposito, Sustainability Coordinator

Pat Cassidy, Associate Director of Programs, Center for Community, Service, and Justice

Joe Bradley, Executive Director of Event and Conference Services 

Louis Umerlik, Senior Graphic Designer


Evelyn Williams

Carissa Cordero

 Community Member  Laurel Peltier