Loyola University Maryland

Writing Department

Faculty & Staff

library books on shelf

Members of our faculty are a diverse group of active, publishing writers and scholars who love to teach. Read more about our accomplishments on the faculty news page.

Interim Chair
Ron-Tanner  Tanner, Ron
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043J
(410) 617-2434
rtanner@loyola.edu
Staff
 Jacqueline Burgee Jacqueline Burgee
Administrative Assistant
Maryland Hall 043H
(410) 617-2228
jeburgee@loyola.edu
Faculty
Picture of Allen Brizee  Brizee, Allen
Associate Professor of Writing
Internship Coordinator
Acting Writing Center Director, Spr 2018

Maryland Hall 043L
(410) 617-2550
habrizee@loyola.edu
Martin Camper smiling photograph  Camper, Martin
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043B
(410) 617-5501
kmcamper@loyola.edu
Marian Crotty  Crotty, Marian
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043P
(410) 617-5502
mgcrotty@loyola.edu
Tiffany Curtis  Curtis, Tiffany
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-5674
tlcurtis@loyola.edu
 Picture of Karen Fish Fish, Karen
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043E
(410) 617-2385
kfish@loyola.edu
Helen Hofling Hofling, Helen
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057A
(410) 617-5505
heholfing@loyola.edu
Andrea Leary Leary, Andrea
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 043C
(410) 617-5159
aleary@loyola.edu
Medvecky pic  Medvecky, Craig R.
Associate Director, Writing Center
Maryland Hall 057C
(410) 617-5380
crmedvecky@loyola.edu
Dominic Micer picture  Micer, Dominic
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057B
(410) 617-2581
dmicer@loyola.edu
Cindy Moore picture.  Moore, Cindy 
Professor of Writing
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Humanities 250-F
(410) 617-2830
clmoore1@loyola.edu
  Murray, Brian
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043F
(410) 617-2949
bmurray1@loyola.edu
Peggy O'Neill  O'Neill, Peggy
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall HU-236F
(410) 617-2404
poneill1@loyola.edu
Laurence Ross  Ross, Laurence
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057A
(410) 617-5674
lross@loyola.edu
Terre Ryan  Ryan, Terre
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043A
(410) 617-2807
tmryan@loyola.edu
Jane Satterfield  Satterfield, Jane
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043G
(410) 617-2139
jsatterfield@loyola.edu
Picture of Lucas Southworth  Southworth, Lucas
Associate Professor of Writing

Maryland Hall 043N
(410) 617-5053
lsouthworth@loyola.edu
Lisa Zimmerelli  Zimmerelli, Lisa
Associate Professor of Writing
Director, Writing Center

Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-2369
ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
Emeritus Professors
Mugrove, Margaret
Assistant Professor of Writing
McGuiness, Ilona
Associate Professor of Writing