Loyola University Maryland

Writing Department

Faculty & Staff

library books on shelf

Members of our faculty are a diverse group of active, publishing writers and scholars who love to teach. Read more about our accomplishments on the faculty news page.

Department Chair
Lisa Zimmerelli  Lisa Zimmerelli
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-2369
ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
Staff
 Jacqueline Burgee Jacqueline Burgee
Administrative Assistant
Maryland Hall 043H
(410) 617-2228
jeburgee@loyola.edu
Faculty
 Allen Brizee  Brizee, Allen
Associate Professor of Writing
Faculty Director for Community-Engaged Learning and Scholarship
Center for Community Service and Justice

Maryland Hall 043L
(410) 617-2550
habrizee@loyola.edu
Martin Camper smiling photograph  Camper, Martin
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043B
(410) 617-5501
kmcamper@loyola.edu
Marian Crotty  Crotty, Marian
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043P
(410) 617-5502
mgcrotty@loyola.edu
Tiffany Curtis 

Curtis, Tiffany
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 043Q
(410) 617-5674
tlcurtis@loyola.edu

 Picture of Karen Fish Fish, Karen
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043E
(410) 617-2385
kfish@loyola.edu
 Nora Frenkiel

Frenkiel, Nora
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 040B
(410) 617-2228
nfrenkiel@loyola.edu

Helen Hofling Hofling, Helen
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057A
(410) 617-5505
heholfing@loyola.edu
Andrea Leary Leary, Andrea
Lecturer
Internship Coordinator

Maryland Hall 043C
(410) 617-5159
aleary@loyola.edu
Medvecky, Craig Medvecky, Craig R.
Associate Director, Writing Center
Maryland Hall 057C
(410) 617-5380
crmedvecky@loyola.edu
Dominic Micer picture  Micer, Dominic
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057B
(410) 617-2581
dmicer@loyola.edu
Cindy Moore picture. 

Moore, Cindy 
Professor  
Associate Vice President
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Humanities 250-F
(410) 617-2830
clmoore1@loyola.edu

  Murray, Brian
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043F
(410) 617-2949
bmurray1@loyola.edu
Peggy O'Neill 

O'Neill, Peggy
Professor of Writing
Associate 
Dean, Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
Humanities 236F
(410) 617-2404
poneill1@loyola.edu

Laurence Ross  Ross, Laurence
Lecturer
Maryland Hall 057A
(410) 617-5674
lross@loyola.edu
Terre Ryan  Ryan, Terre
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043A
(410) 617-2807
tmryan@loyola.edu
Jane Satterfield  Satterfield, Jane
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043G
(410) 617-2139
jsatterfield@loyola.edu
Picture of Lucas Southworth  Southworth, Lucas
Associate Professor of Writing

Maryland Hall 043N
(410) 617-5053
lsouthworth@loyola.edu
Lisa Zimmerelli  Zimmerelli, Lisa
Associate Professor of Writing
Director, Writing Center

Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-2369
ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
Emeritus Professors
Mugrove, Margaret
Assistant Professor of Writing
McGuiness, Ilona
Associate Professor of Writing
 Tanner, Ron
Professor of Writing
Jennifer Nordmark
Alumni

Jennifer Nordmark

Meet Jennifer, a 2011 graduate who applies her Loyola education to mentoring high school students interested in film animation

Writing, Political Science