Loyola University Maryland

Writing Department

Faculty & Staff

library books on shelf
Name DepartmentEmailPhoneOffice
Martin Camper
Martin Camper Associate Professor
Facultykmcamper@loyola.edu 410-617-5501 Maryland Hall 043B
Marian Crotty
Marian Crotty Associate Professor
Facultymgcrotty@loyola.edu 410-617-5502 Maryland Hall 043P
Profile photo placeholder
Calvin Cummings Affiliate Faculty
Facultyccummings1@loyola.edu Maryland Hall 040B
Tiffany Curtis
Tiffany Curtis Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultytlcurtis@loyola.edu 410-617-5159 Maryland Hall 043Q
portrait of Emily Dillon on a beach dressed in blue
Emily Dillon Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultyepdillon@loyola.edu 410-617-5515 Maryland Hall 043N
Elise Fields Program Assistant
Staffefields@loyola.edu 410-617-2228 Maryland Hall 043H
Karen Fish
Karen Fish Associate Professor
Facultykfish@loyola.edu 410-617-2385 Maryland Hall 043E
Helen Hofling
Helen Hofling Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultyheholfing@loyola.edu 410-617-5505 Maryland Hall 057A
Andrea Leary
Andrea Leary Assistant Teaching Professor, Internship Coordinator
Facultyaleary@loyola.edu 410-617-5392 Maryland Hall 043C
Profile photo placeholder
Julie Lewis Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultyjlewis3@loyola.edu Maryland Hall 043A
Profile photo placeholder
Ilona McGuiness Associate Professor
Emeritus Professors
Craig Medvecky
Craig R. Medvecky Associate Director
Facultycrmedvecky@loyola.edu 410-617-5380 Maryland Hall 057C
Dominic Micer
Dominic Micer Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultydmicer@loyola.edu 410-617-2581 Maryland Hall 057B
Cindy Moore
Cindy Moore Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Facultyclmoore1@loyola.edu 410-617-2830 Humanities 250-F
Profile photo placeholder
Margaret Mugrove Assistant Professor
Emeritus Professors
Profile photo placeholder
Brian Murray Professor
Facultybmurray1@loyola.edu 410-617-2949 Maryland Hall 043F
Peggy O'Neill
Peggy O'Neill Professor
Facultyponeill1@loyola.edu 410-617-2404 Humanities 236G
Laurence Ross
Laurence Ross Assistant Teaching Professor
Facultylross@loyola.edu 410-617-5674 Maryland Hall 057A
Terre Ryan
Terre Ryan Associate Professor
Facultytmryan@loyola.edu 410-617-2807 Maryland Hall 043A
Jane Satterfield
Jane Satterfield Professor
Facultyjsatterfield@loyola.edu 410-617-2139 Maryland Hall 043G
Lucas Southworth
Lucas Southworth Associate Professor
Facultylsouthworth@loyola.edu 410-617-5053 Maryland Hall 043N
Profile photo placeholder
Jessica Tanner Affiliate
Facultyjdtanner@loyola.edu Maryland Hall 040B
Profile photo placeholder
Ron Tanner Professor
Emeritus Professors
Lisa Zimmerelli
Lisa Zimmerelli Associate Professor
Department Chairldzimmerelli@loyola.edu 410-617-2369 Maryland Hall 043K
Lucas Southworth
Faculty

Lucas Southworth

This associate professor of writing encourages students to think of themselves as a community of artists

Writing