Loyola University Maryland

Academic Advising and Support Center

About

image divider

AASC provides the Loyola community with assistance regarding academic matters. The staff offers advising and registration support, academic success workshops, and other services designed to help students achieve academically. Please contact us for more information and for answers to your advising questions.

General Information

Phone number: 410-617-5050
Fax number: 410-617-2161
Email: aasc@loyola.edu
Office: Maryland Hall Room 138

Administrators

Deborah Herman Miller

Director
ext. 2020, dherman@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about overall office procedures, degree audit, orientation and registration, and graduation clearance for B.A. majors.

Mary Catherine Holzer

Associate Director
ext. 2436, mholzer@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about degree progress and graduation clearance of B.B.A. students, and processes for students at risk.

Shannon Jensen

Associate Director
ext. 2655, scwoods@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about assistance with transfer articulation for incoming students, degree progress and graduation clearance for communication, elementary education, and political science majors.

Leslie Chiles

Assistant Director
ext. 2663, lachiles@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about accommodations for students with learning disabilities, ADHD, S.T.E.P program and Ignatius Scholars Program.

Maria Schwartz

Assistant Director
ext. 5127, mschwartz2@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about summer away courses, part-time, special, and visiting students.

Victoria Gue

Specialist
ext. 5213, vlgue@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about transfer articulation for incoming students, graduation clearance for speech pathology, psychology, sociology, english, writing, and B.A. economics majors, and summer courses at Loyola.

Samantha Smith

Specialist ext. 2361, scsmith@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about degree audit development and maintenance, and graduation clearance for B.S. and B.S.E. degrees. 

Administrative Support Staff

Ashley Morgan

Administrative Assistant
ext. 5050, amorgan@loyola.edu

Stephanie Andrews

Program Assistant
ext. 5927, slandrews@loyola.edu