Loyola University Maryland

The Karson Institute for Race, Peace & Social Justice

Staff and Steering Committee

  • Karsonya Wise Whitehead, Ph.D.Karsonya "Kaye" Wise Whitehead, Ph.D.Founder and Executive Director
  • Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Ph.D.Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Ph.D.Steering Committee
  • Rev. Tim Brown, S.J.Rev. Timothy Brown, S.J.Steering Committee
  • Rodney ParkerRodney Parker, Ph.D.Steering Committee
  • Councilman Mark ConwaySteering Committee
  • Robbie Bishop Monroe, DBA, CPA,CFE  Steering Committee
  • Greg HoplamazianGregory Hoplamazian, Ph.D.Steering Committee
  • Sydney Mueller Sydney Mueller, MSWSteering Committee
  • John Kiess, Ph.D.John Kiess, Ph.D.Steering Committee
  • Raven WilliamsRaven WilliamsSteering Committee
  • Danielle O'Banion, head coachDanielle O'BanionSteering Committee
  • Herbert 'Jay' DunmoreHerbert “Jay” DunmoreProject Manager
  • Brittany DanielsBrittany DanielsProgram Assistant
  • Randy FultonRandy FultonProject Assistant Backpack Journalism
  • Ennis HodbyEnnis HodbyGraduate Research Fellow

race · peace · social justice

Join the conversation on social media