Skip to main content

Training Programs, Workshops, and Webinars

Use the online registration form below to register for any of the events without an individual registration link listed.  Please register at least 24 hours in advance to ensure you receive information pertaining to cancellations or location changes. If you have any questions about the programs listed, please reach out to your HR Business Partner or call 410-617-2354.

Online Registration Form

Seminars/Workshops/Orientations

Loyola’s Mission Driven Leadership (LMDL)

An interactive workshop to develop your knowledge of the Jesuit history and Loyola’s mission, vision and values that shape the work that we do, and how we do it. Learn about Loyola’s leadership model as a foundational component of our workplace environment. 

RSVP by invitation only.

Developed by HR and facilitated by Glimmerglass consulting.

New Employee Orientation & Violence in the Workplace Training

New Employee Orientation provides a detailed introduction to the University. Sponsored by HR and presented by multiple department representatives. Violence in the Workplace training follows the new employee orientation session. This overview will help employees deal with the growing issue of workplace violence and create dialogue about the shared responsibility of maintaining a safe workplace. Presented by Director Public Safety, Adrian Black.

  • Dates: 9/10/2024, 11/5/2024
  • Time: 8:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 
  • Location: Sellinger VIP Lounge (Andrew White Student Center, 4th Floor)

Trainings

Mandatory Supervisor Training - In Person

Supervisors are required to attend this training on Loyola supervisory guidelines for recruitment, employment issues, compensation, and payroll guidelines, absenteeism, disability management, performance management and other Loyola supervisory challenges. Sponsored by Human Resources.

  • Dates: 6/13/2024, 10/8/2024, 12/4/2024
  • Time: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. 
  • Location: College Center Room 105

Financial Wellness Education

TIAA Quarterly Live Webinars

Q2 2024 MAY:   Register Now!
  • May 1 at Noon (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m. (PT)
    Opening doors to the future: Save in a 529 college savings plan
  • May 7 at 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), noon (MT), 11 a.m. (PT)
    Invest for Success: 5 principals you need to know
  • May 16 at 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (MT), noon (PT)
    Basic Estate Planning Strategies
  • May 21 at 1 p.m. (ET), noon (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT)
    Make the move toward long-term financial security: Your mid-career retirement check-in
Q2 2024 JUNE:   Register Now!
  • June 4 at Noon (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m. (PT)
    Write your next chapter: 5 steps to setting your retirement date
  • June 12 at 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), noon (MT), 11 a.m. (PT)
    Charting your Course: A financial guide for women
  • June 20 at 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (MT), noon (PT)
    The Starting Line: Beginning to save for retirement
  • June 25 at 1 p.m. (ET), noon (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT)
    Take control of your financial life: 5 steps to managing money and debt

PersonalSAGE Financial Wellness Workshops from SageView

Q2 Investment Insights:  May 22, 2024 at  11 am (PT)/2 pm (ET) and June 26, 2024 at 11 am (PT)/2 pm (ET)
  • Target-Date Funds: Do it myself or do it for me? A deep dive into understanding TDFs and all the investment options in your retirement plan
  • The Power of 1%: Small changes make a big impact in retirement
  • Inflation and Interest Rates: Maximizing your money: navigating major purchases, financial planning and market fluctuations
    Register Now!

PersonalSAGE Pre-Retirement Bootcamp 

Two part workshop covering essential topics to understand when planning for your retirement.
  • Part 1:  Navigating Your Financial Future: Unraveling Social Security, Medicare, and Tax Essentials
    May 8, 2024 at 11 am (PT)/2 pm (ET)
  • Part 2:  Mapping Your Financial JourneyL How to Make Your Money Last in Retirement
    May 15, 2024 at 11 am (PT)/2 pm (ET)
    Register Now!

Employee Assistance Program

Acentra Online Seminars

Montly Seminars
Location: www.EAPHelplink.com
How to Access:
Enter your code: LOYOLA and look for Online Seminars in the lower left-hand corner of this homepage or search for them by title.

Available anytime, any day, the EAP is a free, confidential program to help you balance your work, family, and personal life. Visit www.EAPHelplink.com or call toll free 1-800-765-0770. Company Code: LOYOLA