Skip to main content


Loyola College of Arts and Sciences is made up of three divisions:


Loyola's humanities division includes nine departments that offer the chance to continue to read, write, speak, ponder, and act with passion and purpose.

Visit the Humanities Division Page

Natural and Applied Sciences

Natural and applied sciences at Loyola engages its students through excellence in the study of biology, chemistry, computer science, mathematics, statistics, physics, and data sciences. Students learn to become adaptive learners and ethical leaders ready to serve in a diverse and changing world through one-on-one support by faculty.

Visit the Natural and Applied Sciences Division Page

Social Sciences

Loyola's social sciences division includes six departments that promote learning, service, scholarship, critical thinking, and the development of leadership skills.

Visit the Social Sciences Division Page