Skip to main content

Social Sciences

Loyola's social sciences division includes six departments that promote learning, service, scholarship, critical thinking, and the development of leadership skills.

The social sciences are a diverse group of disciplines that are an integral part of Loyola University Maryland’s comprehensive liberal arts education. Our faculty members represent a diverse group of skilled teachers and scholars who are actively engaged in research that advances their professions.

Programs in the Social Sciences

Interdisciplinary Programs