Loyola University Maryland

Academic Advising and Support Center

Articulation Agreements

Loyola University Maryland has the following articulation agreements at the undergraduate level:

Community College of Baltimore County (CCBC)

Honors Transfer Agreement


CCBC and Loyola's Honors Articulation Agreement recognizes the outstanding academic achievement of CCBC Honors students and provides a smooth and successful transition from the CCBC Honors Program to Loyola University. They are guaranteed a Transfer Merit Scholarship which is renewable for up to 3 years, provided that students meet the criteria listed in this agreement.


For more information, please visit the Articulation Agreements page on CCBC’s website.

Montgomery College

Honors Transfer Agreement

Students with an AA, AS, AAT and in some cases an AAS receive an application fee waiver and are guaranteed admission to Loyola University Maryland if they apply by the published priority deadline of March 15, have completed at least 12 credits in an MC Honors Program, have earned a cumulative GPA of at least 3.2 and meet all other admission criteria.

Transfer Pathways

  • A.A. in Business (Montgomery College) to Bachelor of Business Administration (Loyola University Maryland)
  • A.S. in Science, Biological Science (Montgomery College) to B.S. in Biology (Loyola University Maryland)

For more information please visit the Loyola University Maryland Transfer Agreements page of Montgomery College's website. 

Maryland Community College

Transfer under the Associate of Science in Engineering (ASE) Program: The state of Maryland has developed a program to ease the process of transferring into computer and electrical engineering programs at Loyola University Maryland. A student who completes two years of study and is awarded a state-approved Associate of Science in Engineering (A.S.E.) from a Maryland community college is eligible for transfer into Loyola's engineering program. The engineering courses taken as part of the associate degree will be accepted by Loyola University Maryland as a block. Loyola also has an extensive set of liberal arts "core" requirements that have been specifically crafted to meet the learning aims of the University. These requirements are generally more extensive than the general education requirements at other institutions, and the transfer of non-engineering courses taken while earning the associate degree will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.

St. John’s College in Belize City

Qualified students may transfer courses to Loyola and receive free tuition at the university. Only one St. John’s graduate is accepted at a time.

Baltimore Student Exchange Program

Baltimore Student Exchange Program: an agreement between certain area colleges and universities that allows students to take a course from a participating institution under prescribed conditions during the regular academic year. Grades and credits transfer in as Loyola courses. Participating area colleges and universities include:

  • The Community College of Baltimore County
  • Goucher College
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • The Maryland Institute College of Art
  • Morgan State University
  • Notre Dame of Maryland University
  • Stevenson University
  • Towson University
  • University of Baltimore
  • University of Maryland (Baltimore County)

Please visit the Records Office website for more information on the Baltimore Student Exchange Program.

Study Abroad

Loyola Programs Abroad operate under articulations with universities in other countries. Students may study abroad for a summer session, semester, or full academic year. Courses and grades come in as Loyola credit. 

Loyola also offers exchange programs which allow students to maintain their Loyola enrollment status while studying abroad. This course work transfers to Loyola.