Skip to main content

Undergraduate Diversity Advisory Board

The Diversity Advisory Board amplifies undergraduate student voices on matters of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Student members serve as advisors, liaisons, and problem solvers who support the Office of Equity and Inclusion and the University’s mission of equity.

Diversity Advisory Board Responsibilities

  • Serve as ambassadors and thought partners for the Office of Equity and Inclusion (OEI)
  • Collaborate with OEI, campus partners, and student groups to highlight and address diversity, equity, and inclusion issues affecting students
  • Increase student awareness of DEIJ through support and promotion of relevant initiatives and resources across campus
  • Utilize restorative practices as a proactive way to strengthen intergroup relations and support community building
  • Integrate the university's DEIJ Guiding Principles to approach decisions, with a consistent focus on equity and inclusion.

2023-2024 Diversity Advisory Board Members:

  • Ailin Oberlies
  • Alexis Faison
  • Alexis Piasecki
  • Alyssa De La Cerda
  • Andrew Haye
  • Ben Napolitano
  • Bianca Gerald
  • Christa Merzeus
  • Demetrius Jean Baptiste
  • Ifeoma Ezeani
  • Letitia Fianko
  • Marianne Grace Villaflor
  • Meilyn Frank
  • Mikayla Smith
  • Nosa Omoregbee
  • Shaliq Cochran
  • Sydney Leathers
  • Zoe Tembo