School of Education Blog

Loyola's 2019 Literacy Leader and Educator of the Year Awards

The 12th Annual Loyola Literacy Leadership Awards ceremony will be held on Monday, Feb. 11, 2019 at 6 p.m. in the 4th Floor Program Room in the Andrew White Student Center on Loyola’s Evergreen campus. 

Nominations for the Literacy Leader Award and Educator of the Year Award are now open and will remain open until Jan. 25, 2019.

Photo of keynote speaker, Maneka Deanna Brooks, Ph.D.Maneka Deanna Brooks, Ph.D., assistant professor of reading education at Texas State University, will give this year’s keynote address, “’Little Things Are Big’: Choice, Voice, and Equity in Everyday Decisions.”