Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

Dr. Afra Hersi, Ph.D., Interim Dean, School of Education
410-617-5343
ahersi@loyola.edu
 David Marcovitz  Dr. David Marcovitz, Ph.D., Associate Dean, School of Education
410-617-2250
marco@loyola.edu
Heather Moore Heather Moore, Assistant Dean for Assessment and Data Management
410-617-2996
hamoore@loyola.edu

Teacher Education (Literacy Education, Special Education, PDS)

Stacy Williams, Chair
Coordinator of Clinical Experiences
410-617-2756
sawilliams@loyola.edu
Camika Royal 

 Dr. Camika Royal,
Associate Professor, Urban Education
410-617-5379 
caroyal@loyola.edu

  Dr. Beatrice E. Sarlos, Professor (Emeritus) 
Wendy Chia-Smith Dr. Yun-dih "Wendy" Chia-Smith, Educator in Residence 
410-617-2419
ychiasmith@loyola.edu
  Mark Covington
Clinical Assistant Professor
mecovington@loyola.edu
katie james Katie James
STEM Visiting Lecturer
kjames@loyola.edu 

Literacy Education (Reading Specialist, Literacy Teacher, and Teaching English Language Learners)

Leah Saal Dr. Leah Saal, Co-Director, Literacy Education Programs 
Associate Professor of Literacy Education
410-617-2671 
lksaal@loyola.edu
Kristina Collins Kristina Collins, Co-Director, Literacy Education Programs 
Clinical Instructor 
Division Director of Literacy Loyola Clinical Center 
410-617-2736
kmcollins@loyola.edu 
Dr. Afra Hersi, Ph.D., Interim Dean, School of Education
Professor, Literacy Teacher Education 
410-617-2546
ahersi@loyola.edu
  Loretta Holmberg-Masden
Lecturer
410-617-5666
lvholmbergmasden@loyola.edu 
Margarita Gomez Zisselsberger

Dr. Margarita Gomez
Associate Professor
410-617-5323
mzisselsberger@loyola.edu

Wendy Smith  Dr. Wendy Smith, Professor of Literacy Education (Emertius)
410-617-2194 
wmsmith@loyola.edu

PDS

Melissa mulieri

Melissa Mulieri, Program Director
Clinical Instructor, PDS Coordinator
mcmulieri@loyola.edu

Stacy Williams, Chair, Teacher Education
Coordinator of Clinical Experiences Clinical Instructor
Director, Teacher Education- Undergraduate 
410-617-2756
sawilliams@loyola.edu

Education Specialties (Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Leadership, Educational Technology, School Counseling)

Education Specialties Department

  joseph-stewart-sicking Dr. Joseph Stewart-Sicking, Chair
Professor 
410-617-7648
jastewartsicking@loyola.edu

Curriculum and Instruction for Social Justice 

Dr. Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Director
Professor 
410-617-5456 
sfloreskoulish@loyola.edu
Victor Delclos Dr. Victor Delclos
Professor (Emeritus) 
410-617-2480
vdelclos@loyola.edu

Educational Leadership

Peter Litchka Dr. Peter Litchka, Director of the Educational Leadership program
Professor
410-617-1656
prlitchka@loyola.edu
 christine mahady Dr. Christine Mahady, Lecturer
cmahady@loyola.edu 
gina massella Dr. Regina Massella, Lecturer 
410-617-1525
ramassella@loyola.edu
john savard  Fr. John Savard, S.J., Lecturer 
myra-smith

Dr. Myra Smith,  Lecturer 
410-617-2394
mjsmith@loyola.edu

Educational Technology

Kelly Keane Dr. Kelly Keane, Director of the Educational Technology program
Lecturer
410-617-1552 
kjkeane@loyola.edu
David Marcovitz Dr. David Marcovitz, Associate Dean, School of Education
Associate Professor
410-617-2250 
marco@loyola.edu 
Marie K. Heath, Ed.D. Dr. Marie Heath, Assistant Professor
410-617-1509
mkheath@loyola.edu 
Irene Bal Irene Bal, Lecturer
410-617-1561
iabal@loyola.edu 

School Counseling

Jennifer Watkinson Dr. Jennifer Watkinson, Director
Associate Professor
410-617-1705
jswatkinson@loyola.edu
 Qi Shi  Dr. Qi Shi, Associate Professor 
410-617-1530
qshi@loyola.edu
Nouf- Bazaz Dr. Nouf Bazaz, Clinical Assistant Professor
410-617-1627
nsbazaz@loyola.edu 
gayle-cicero Dr. Gayle Cicero, Clinical Assistant Professor 
410-617-1513
gcicero@loyola.edu
 kharod france Dr. Kharod France, Clinical Assistant Professor
410-617-1657
kafrance@loyola.edu 
 Joseph Stewart-Sicking  Dr. Joseph Stewart-Sicking , Professor 
410-617-7648
jastewartsicking@loyola.edu 
 Cheryl Moore-Thomas  Dr. Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Professor
Acting Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
410-617-5377 
cmoore4@loyola.edu
Lee Richmond Dr. Lee Richmond, Professor (Emeritus)
lrichmond@loyola.edu

Kodály Music Education (The American Kodály Institute)

Lauren McDougle Lauren McDougle, Program Director
410-617-5343
lkmcdougle@loyola.edu

See all Kodaly faculty

Professional Staff

Greta Brueck, Program Administrator, Graduate Programs

410-617-1590 gabrueck@loyola.edu
Jerusha Dunning, Senior Cohort Recruiter  410-617-1575 jmdunning@loyola.edu
Michele Herget, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education 410-617-5310 mherget@loyola.edu
Tonya Lewis, Director, Graduate Programs  410-617-1545 tlewis@loyola.edu
Jennifer Lyall, Administrative Assistant, Education Specialties 410-617-5094 jllyall@loyola.edu
Jade Margerum, Cohort Recruiter 410-617-1574 jmargerum@loyola.edu