Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Name Department Email Phone
Irene-Bal
Irene Bal Assistant Teaching Professor, Learning Design & Technology
Learning Design and Technology iabal@loyola.edu 410-617-1561
Nouf Bazaz
Nouf Bazaz, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor
School Counseling nsbazaz@loyola.edu 410-617-1627
Placeholder Image
Kasima Bolt Program Assistant, Teacher Education Department
Administrative Staff kbolt@loyola.edu 410-617-2765
Carey Borkoski
Carey Borkoski, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Educational Leadership cborkoski@loyola.edu 410-617-5580
Greta Brueck Headshot
Greta Brueck Associate Director, Undergraduate and Graduate Program Operations
Dean's Office gabrueck@loyola.edu 410-617-1590
Antoinette Carr
Antoinette Carr, Ed.D. Affiliate Instructor
Educational Leadership ahcarr@loyola.edu
Kristina Collins
Kristina Collins Co-Director of Literacy Education Programs, Assistant Clinical Professor, Division Director of Literacy Loyola Clinical Center
Literacy Education kmcollins@loyola.edu 410-617-2736
Amy Cosentino
Amy Cosentino Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification acosentino@loyola.edu
Placeholder Image
Mark Covington Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification mecovington@loyola.edu 410-617-5718
Gayle Cicero
Gayle Cícero, Ed.D. Coordinator of Clinical Experiences, Assistant Clinical Professor
School Counseling gcicero@loyola.edu 410-617-1513
Placeholder Image
Victor Delclos Professor Emeritus, Curriculum and Instruction, Education Specialties
Emeritus Faculty vdelclos@loyola.edu
Patrick Dempsey Headshot
Patrick Dempsey, Ed.D. Director of Digital Teaching and Learning, Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education prdempsey@loyola.edu 410-617-1668
Photo of James Dorsey
James Dorsey Advanced Studies in Music Education
Kodály Music Education
Placeholder Image
Silvia C. Dubovoy, Ph.D. Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education sdubovoy@loyola.edu
Stephanie Durnford headshot
Stephanie Durnford, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor
School Counseling sdurnford@loyola.edu 410-617-2389
Victoria Elasic Headshot
Victoria Elasic, Ed.D. Affiliate Instructor
Montessori Education vaelasic@loyola.edu
Andrea Fleener
Andrea Fleener, M.Ed. Off-Site Affiliate Faculty
Montessori Education afleener@loyola.edu
Stephanie Flores-Koulish
Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Ph.D. Program Director of Curriculum and Instruction for Social Justice, Professor
Curriculum and Instruction for Social Justice sfloreskoulish@loyola.edu 410-617-5456
Laura Foster Headshot
Laura Foster Affiliate Faculty
Montessori Education lkfoster@loyola.edu
Rebecca Foster
Rebecca Foster Materials, Folk instruments, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Kharod France Headshot
Kharod France, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor
School Counseling kafrance@loyola.edu 410-617-1657
Melissa Gilroy
Melissa Gilroy Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification mlgilroy@loyola.edu
Margarita Gomez
Margarita Gomez, Ph.D. Literacy Education Director, Undergraduate Teacher Education Programs, Associate Professor of Literacy Education
Literacy Education mgomez@loyola.edu 410-617-5323
Danielle Green
Danielle Green, Ed.D. Affiliate Instructor
Educational Leadership drgreen@loyola.edu
Jessica Haddaway Enos
Jessica Haddaway Enos, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification jhaddaway@loyola.edu
Marie Heath, Ed.D.
Marie Heath, Ed.D. Assistant Professor, Learning Design & Technology
Learning Design and Technology mkheath@loyola.edu 410-617-1509
Afra Hersi
Afra Hersi, Ph.D. Dean, School of Education, Professor of Literacy Education
Dean's Office ahersi@loyola.edu 410-617-2998
Loretta Holmberg-Masden
Loretta Holmberg-Masden Assistant Teaching Professor
Initial Certification lvholmbergmasden@loyola.edu 410-617-5666
Carrie Horwitz Lang
Caroline Horwitz Lang Director of Montessori Education, Assistant Clinical Professor, Loyola's Center for Montessori Education
Montessori Education cjhorwitz@loyola.edu 410-617-2308
Meg Johnson
Meg Johnson, M.Ed. Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education mjohnson19@loyola.edu
Kelly Keane
Kelly Keane, Ed.D. Program Director, Learning Design & Technology, Assistant Teaching Professor
Learning Design and Technology kjkeane@loyola.edu 410-617-1552
Madeleine Larrimore
Madeleine (Maddie) Larrimore Senior Graduate Recruiter
Dean's Office mlarrimore@loyola.edu 410-617-5376
Tonya M. Lewi
Tonya M. Lewis Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Program Operations
Dean's Office tlewis@loyola.edu 410-617-1545
Stephanie Lichtenberger
Stephanie Lichtenberger Choral Studies, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Tiffany Liddell
Tiffany Liddell, M.Ed. Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education tliddell@loyola.edu
Peter Litchka
Peter Litchka, Ed.D. Professor Emeritus, Educational Leadership
Emeritus Faculty prlitchka@loyola.edu
Placeholder Image
Gaby Lopez-Gomez, MBA/ M.Ed. Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education gelopezgomez@loyola.edu
Placeholder Image
Jennifer Lyall Administrative Staff
Administrative Staff jllyall@loyola.edu 410-617-5094
Christine Mahady
Christine Mahady, Ed.D. Program Director, Educational Leadership, Assistant Teaching Professor
Educational Leadership cmahady@loyola.edu
David Marcovitz
David Marcovitz, Ph.D. Associate Dean, School of Education, Professor of Learning Design & Technology
Dean's Office marco@loyola.edu 410-617-2250
Regina Massella
Gina Massella, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor, Educational Leadership
Educational Leadership ramassella@loyola.edu 410-617-1525
Placeholder Image
Jason McCoy Affiliate Instructor
Educational Leadership jjmccoy@loyola.edu
Lauren McDougle
Lauren McDougle Program Director of American Kodály Institute, Materials, Folk instruments
Kodály Music Education lkmcdougle@loyola.edu 410-617-5343
Heather Moore headshot
Heather Moore Assistant Dean for Assessment and Data Management
Dean's Office hamoore@loyola.edu 410-617-2996
Trisha Moquino
Trisha Moquino, Ed.D. Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education tmoquino@loyola.edu
Melissa Mulieri
Melissa Mulieri Director of Initial Certification, Master of Arts in Teaching Program, Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification mcmulieri@loyola.edu 410-617-5438
Karen Murphy
Karen Murphy Affiliate Instructor
Educational Leadership kamurphy1@loyola.edu
Monica Nance Headshot
Monica Nance, M.Ed. Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education mnance@loyola.edu
Ciara Nicholson headshot
Ciara Nicholson Program Assistant
Dean's Office
Naoko Ogawa
Naoko Ogawa, M.Ed. Director of Digital Teaching and Learning, Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education nogawa@loyola.edu
Felix Polendey
Felix Polendey Choral Studies, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Placeholder Image
Lee Richmond Professor Emeritus, School Counseling
Emeritus Faculty lrichmond@loyola.edu
Placeholder Image
Elana Rock Associate Professor Emeritus, Special Education, Initial Certification
Initial Certification erock@loyola.edu
Leah Saal
Leah Saal, Ph.D. Co-Director, Associate Professor, Literacy Education Programs
Literacy Education lksaal@loyola.edu 410-617-2671
Ayize Sabater Headshot
Ayize Sabater, Sr., Ed.D. Affiliate Faculty
Montessori Education asabater@loyola.edu
Placeholder Image
Lakshmi Shekhar, MA Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education lshekhar@loyola.edu
Qi Shi
Qi Shi, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Equity, Leadership, and Social Justice in Education, Professor, School Counseling
School Counseling qshi@loyola.edu 410-617-1530
Erin Smith
Erin Smith, M.Ed. Off-Site Affiliate Faculty
Montessori Education eksmith@loyola.edu
Dean Joshua S. Smith, Ph.D.
Joshua Smith, Ph.D. Professor of Education
Initial Certification jssmith2@loyola.edu 410-617-5343
Myra J. Smith, Ed.D
Myra Smith, Ed.D. Assistant Teaching Professor
Educational Leadership mjsmith@loyola.edu 410-617-2394
Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus, Literacy Education, Teacher Education
Literacy Education wmsmith@loyola.edu
Joseph Sicking Headshot
Joseph Stewart-Sicking, Ed.D. Chair of Education Specialties Department, Professor of School Counseling
School Counseling jastewartsicking@loyola.edu 410-617-7648
Francois Suhr
Francois Suhr Musicianship, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Placeholder Image
Collen Taghavi Assistant Clinical Professor of Special Education
Initial Certification
Placeholder Image
Carla Taliaferro Program Specialist
Dean's Office
Rachel Tanenblatt Materials, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education rtanenblatt@loyola.edu
Karen Terrell
Karen Terrell, Ph.D Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Initial Certification klterrell@loyola.edu
Troy Todd
Troy Todd Affiliate Instructor
Educational Leadership ttodd@loyola.edu
Ann Velasco
Ann Velasco, M.Ed. Off-Site Affiliate Professor
Montessori Education aevelasco@loyola.edu
Jennifer Watkinson
Jennifer Watkinson, Ph.D. Director of School Counseling, Professor
School Counseling jswatkinson@loyola.edu 410-617-1705
Amy Weishaar
Amy Weishaar Teaching Music to Students with Special Needs, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Stacy Williams
Stacy Williams Chair of Teacher Education, Coordinator of Partnerships Clinical Experiences, Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certification sawilliams@loyola.edu 410-617-2756
Kelley Williford
Kelley Williford Graduate Recruiter
Dean's Office kjwilliford@loyola.edu 410-617-1574
Monique Yates
Monique Yates Assistant Clinical Professor, Director of Special Education
Initial Certification mcyates@loyola.edu